Oyo State Schools Resumption Date 2023/2024 | All You Need to Know

Abia State Public and Private Primary and Secondary Schools First (1st), Second (2nd), Third (3rd) Term Resumption Date for 2023/2024 Academic Session.

Below are the opening dates for public and private primary and secondary schools in Abia State.

When will Abia state schools start in 2023?

The Abia Government has announced Monday 12th September 2023 the official resumption date for primary and secondary schools for the commencement of first (1st) term academic activities for 2023/2024 academic session.

Oyo State Schools Resumption Date 2023

1st Term Resumption Date in Abia12th September 2023
2nd Term Resumption Date in Abiato be updated
3rd Term Resumption Date Abiato be updated
bmb.com.ng

All Public and Private Schools in Oyo State are to resume on Monday 19th September 2023 to commence academic activities.

All School Heads and Proprietors are to ensure that they comply immediately.

Where can I Find the Abia State Official School Resumption Date?

The official resumption date for schools in Abia State will be announced on the State TV and Radio and local media. You can also consult the school for accurate information.

#MonthResumption Date
1Januaryto be updated
2Februaryto be updated
3Marchto be updated
4Aprilto be updated
5Mayto be updated
6Juneto be updated
7Julyto be updated
8Augustto be updated
9Septemberto be updated
10Octoberto be updated
11Novemberto be updated
12Decemberto be updated
bmb.com.ng

Public Holidays in Nigeria 2023

It’s also important to know the holidays in Nigeria as they can influence the Abia State School Resumption. Here is a list of the public holidays in 2023.

  1. Sunday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  2. Monday, January 2 – New Year’s Day Holiday (the federal government declared Monday the public holiday because New Year Day falls on Sunday)
  3. Friday, April 7 – Good Friday
  4. Monday, April 10 – Easter Monday
  5. Saturday, April 22 – Eid-el Filtri
  6. Sunday, April 23 – Eid-el Filtri
  7. Monday, May 1 – Labour Day
  8. Saturday, May 27 – Children’s Day (Public Holiday for Schools and Children only)
  9. Monday, June 12 – Democracy Day
  10. Thursday, June 29 – Eid el Kabir
  11. Friday, June 30 – Eid el Kabir
  12. Wednesday, September 27 – Eid el Maulud
  13. Sunday, October 1 – Independence Day (National Day)
  14. Monday, October 2 – Independence Day (National Day) Holiday (Because Independence Day falls on Sunday)
  15. Monday, December 5 – Christmas Day
  16. Tuesday, December 26 – Boxing Day

Hope this post Helped.

See the Resumption Date for all States in Nigeria

Continue Reading
Click to Comment

Leave a Reply

.
Previous article
Next article

Designed by Admalic Inc.  BMB © 2023.

I need help with…